Skip to content

Sugarland reuniting for performance with Little Big Town at 2024 CMT Music Awards

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Sugarland, the award-winning country duo composed of Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush, will reunite at the upcoming 2024 CMT Music Awards. The performance marks 13 years since Sugarland’s first appearance at the CMT Music Awards.

CMT posted: “Are you ready for this?! @littlebigtown and @Sugarlandmusic will grace the #CMTAwards stage for an EPIC collab Don’t miss it on Sunday, April 7 at 8/7c on @CBS!”

The long-awaited reunion of Sugarland will see them join Little Big Town (comprised of Karen Fairchild, Kimberley Schlapman, Philip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook) for a world premiere performance, debuting a brand-new collaboration live during the show.

Sugarland has earned 19 total CMT Music Awards nominations over the years, and a total of four wins. They took home their first award for “Breakthrough Video of the Year” with their breakout hit “Baby Girl” in 2005.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, will take place at Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7th (8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network and available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

More To Explore